Past Events

Wednesday Nov. 8
UT shield
2 to 4 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Event Details

Thursday Nov. 9
UT shield
5 to 6 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Event Details

Monday Nov. 13
charcoal drawing of dancers
1 to 3 p.m.
Fine Arts Library

Event Details

Wednesday Nov. 15
UT shield
5:30 to 7:30 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Event Details

Thursday Nov. 16
UT shield
2 to 3 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Event Details

Friday Jan. 19
3 to 4:30 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

In this 1.5-hour workshop, you will get a general introduction to core data management concepts, practical tips for things like backups and file formats, and a wealth of information about tools and resources available to UT faculty, staff, and students. Event Details

Friday Jan. 26
3 to 4:30 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Learn how to use Qualtrics, a powerful survey tool available to UT faculty, staff, and students, to administer surveys. Event Details

Friday Feb. 2
3 to 4 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Meet with the Director of the Data Centers and Chief Information Security Personnel and get the details on storing and securing your data at UT’s state of the art facilities. Event Details

Wednesday Feb. 7
1 to 3 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

From capturing and organizing source data to preserving complex digital objects, managing data in humanities research can be overwhelming. A few good habits adopted early on can save you tons of time, money, and frustration. Event Details

Friday Feb. 9
3 to 4:30 p.m.
Perry-Castañeda Library

Spreadsheets can be a powerful tool for entering, analyzing, and managing data, but it’s crucial to ensure that they are well-formatted from the outset, before you even start entering data. Event Details